NYYankee Mariano Rivera Makes History Yet Again Going into the Hall of Fame

Nice to have some news of a summer pastime in the middle of winter!  Big day for Yankee fans as Mariano Rivera once again makes history!!!  Four players have been elected to Major League Baseball's Hall of Fame:  Mariano Rivera, Roy Halladay, Edgar Martinez, and Mike Mussina.   You need 75% of the vote to get in, and Mariano Rivera became the first player in history to be UNANIMOUSLY voted in, appearing on all 425 ballots.   Before now, Ken Griffey Jr. had the highest vote percentage in 2016, when he received 99.3%.  He was named on 437 of 440 ballots.  Halladay is getting in posthumously.  He died in a plane crash in 2017.  Halladay received 85.4% of the vote, Martinez also got 85.4%, and Mussina just made it in with 76.7%.  For the record, Curt Schilling (60.9%), Roger Clemens (59.5%), Barry Bonds (59.1%), and Larry Walker (54.6%) were the players to get more than 50%, but not enough to get in.   The ceremony will be held in Cooperstown in July and you can bet that small town will be filled with Yankee fans to see Mariano (and Mike Mussina) get their due!   Go Yankees!!

Jaime in the Morning!

Jaime in the Morning!

Want to know more about Jaime in the Morning!? Get their official bio, social pages & articles on 98.3 TRY! Read more


Content Goes Here