Governor DeWine Adds To List Of Counties Required To Wear Masks In Public

Three other Northeast Ohio counties now fall under the state's public mask mandate, as coronavirus cases continue to climb.

On Thursday, Governor Mike DeWine said Summit, Lorain, and Trumbull counties have moved into the level three COVID-19 risk category under the new Ohio Public Health Advisory System.

Beginning today at 6 p.m., anyone out in public, save for a few specific cases, will be required to wear masks.

Cuyahoga County, meanwhile, is approaching the highest risk level; level four, per the Ohio Department of Health.

98.3 WTRY · The Capital District's Greatest Hits

Listen Now on iHeartRadio

outbrain pixel